Premier League

Manchester City Players dominate PFA Team of the Year


A total of five Manchester City players have been added in the PFA Team of the Year for 2017/18 after a dominant season for the Premier League champions.

Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi are the defence players included, while Kevin De Bruyne and David Silva are two of the three central-midfielders, together with Tottenham Hotspur ace Christian Eriksen.

There is also a place up top for Sergio Aguero, who is named in the PFA Team of the Year for the first time in his memorable Man City career.


Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah, who has 30 league goals to his name and has been favoured to be crowned Player of the Year, joins Aguero and Tottenham’s Harry Kane in the front.

Elsewhere, David de Gea is picked in goal after once again electrifying in a mixed campaign for Manchester United, as Jan Vertonghen and Marcos Alonso  [Chelsea’s only representative] make up the back four.

Here are the list of players for the PFA Team of the Year for 2017-18: De Gea; Walker, Vertonghen, Otamendi, Alonso; David Silva, De Bruyne, Eriksen; Salah, Kane, Aguero

GoalBall is Nigeria's number one soccer-only website where you get the best of football stories.

Recommended For You