GoalBall!
Nigeria's Number One Soccer Website!

NFF Electoral Committee timetable now out

0

Sale of forms for aspirants for seats on the Executive Committee of Nigeria Football Federation is expected to begin on Monday, 21st May 2018 following the release of NFF Electoral Committee timetable.

The NFF Electoral Committee headed by Barrister Mohammed Sani Katu disclosed at a press conference in Abuja on Wednesday that sale of forms, endorsements of the same and return of the forms will hold between the period Monday, 21st May, and Monday, 4th June – a duration of two weeks. This is as far as the process will go before the Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup finals, at which Nigeria’s Super Eagles is one of the 32 teams participating.

NFF Electoral Committee timetable

According to thenff.com, Screening of candidates will hold between Thursday, 19th July and Saturday, 21st July 2018 – after the FIFA World Cup finals. Names of successful candidates will be out two days after the last day of screening –i.e. Monday, 23rd July.

Unsuccessful contenders would be able to file appeals between Tuesday, 24th July and Thursday, 26th July, while the same will be heard on Friday, 27th July and Saturday, 28th July.

The final list of candidates for the elections will be made open on Monday, 30th July 2018, with the elections to take place on Saturday, 29th September 2018. This, according to Barrister Katu, would be subject to approval by the Congress of Nigeria Football Federation and any amendments to the NFF Statutes 2010.

Loading...
Loading...
Comments
Loading...
error: Content is protected !!