Super Falcons World Cup Group Opponents to be revealed December 8

The draw of the 2019 FIFA Women World Cup has been billed for Saturday, December 8 in France and that is when the Super Falcons of Nigeria will know their group opponents.It's Do or Die For Us Against Zambia - Super Falcons striker Asisat Oshoala

Nigeria, South Africa, and Cameroon are Africa’s representative in France next year.

Next year’s FIFA Women World Cup edition which began in 1991 will be the eight and Nigeria have always shown her presence in all tournaments.

Read:  Facts and Figures after AWCON 2018 Group stage

AWCON 2018: Super Falcons of Nigeria Starts Camping ahead of tournament

Nigeria had her best performance so far in the tournament in 1999 reaching the quarter-final before losing to Brazil 4-3.

2019 FIFA Women World Cup Qualified Nations:

  • AFC: Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand
  • CAF: Qualified: Nigeria, South Africa, Cameroon
  • CONCACAF: Qualified: USA, Canada, Jamaica
  • CONMEBOL: Brazil, Chile, Argentina
  • OCEANIA: New Zealand
  • UEFA: France (host), Spain, Italy, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Scotland, England, Netherlands
Read:  AWCON 2018: Super Falcons of Nigeria Starts Camping ahead of tournament

Want to Buy Cheap Data Bundle, Buy Cheap Airtime, Send Bulk SMS, Pay Cable TV Subscription, Transfer Money, Print Recharge PIN, or Convert Airtime To Data? >> >> CLICK HERE to get started!

Join the conversation

We use cookies to improve your experience. By using our site you are accepting our Cookie Policy. Yes, I agree No, give me more info